skip to main content

E-mail Us

Please e-mail us using this form, or you can use this e-mail address: gavantaggio@highline.edu to send e-mail using your own e-mail program.

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Subject:

Message:

Leave this empty!!! If you see it


Note: All fields on this form are required.

Welcome

The Highline Community College Philosophy Department welcomes students from all majors.  We teach a variety of courses designated Phil, Phil& and Hum.  Students take our courses to fulfill degree requirements, for personal interest and life enrichment, and to learn transferable career skills.

What Will I Learn When I study Philosophy?

Announcements

The Highline Student Philosophy Club, meets regularly to discuss issues of interest to members.  The club is open to all members of the Highline Community.  For more information contact club advisor, Glen Avantaggio.

 

Department Coordinator
Glen Avantaggio, PhD
Bldg 5 -110
tel. 206.592.3425
gavantaggio@highline.edu
Dr. Glen Avantaggio
Philosophy Instructor
Sangeeta Sangha, PhD
5 -202
206.592.4414
ssangha@highline.edu
Sangeeta Sangha
Adjunct Faculty
Todd Trembley, M.A.
19-109
tel. 206.592.6226
ttrembley@highline.edu
Todd's Philosophy web site
Todd Trembley
Adjunct Faculty
Adrienne Cochran, PhD
19-109
tel. 206.592.4106
acochran@highline.edu
Adrienne Cochran
Adjunct Faculty
Spencer Murphy M.A.
19-101
tel. 206.592.3868
smurphy@highline.edu

Spencer Murphy
Department Secretary
Lauri Spivey
Bldg 5  
206.592.3445
lspivey@highline.edu